Help Center

How does the "Logout" feature work?

When configuring the OAuth Input node in Chat Flow, the flow-builder can choose between two types:

  • 'Authenticate' will follow the normal authentication process

  • 'Logout' will automatically log out an end-user after completing this step, forcing them to authenticate again if they want to continue. In other words, if the end-user wants to return to a particular flow or retrieve information from the client's database, the end-user will need to authenticate themselves again.

Was this article helpful
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Other resources

Ask the community

Visit Stack Overflow to join our community of developers and find the answer you need.

Contact support

Contact our support team and one of our agents will be in touch with you to answer any questions you have.

Step into the future of business messaging.

SMS and two-way channels, automation, call center integration, payments – do it all with Clickatell’s Chat Commerce platform.