When you log in to your Unified Chat Desk, your status is set to "available" by default. To change your status, click on the round profile button in the top right corner of the main navigation bar. Toggle the radio buttons to change your status to available or unavailable. When your status is available, a green dot will display on your profile button. When your status is unavailable, an orange dot will display and other users will not be able to transfer chats to you.